h1

Tube update: North Greenwich.

June 17, 2012

A couple of weeks ago, Toby surprised with a wonderful early birthday present: he bought us tickets to go and see Jennifer Lopez at the O2 arena in Greenwich in October. I am so excited and truly looking forward to it – I have never been to a concert in a big arena either, so it will be a first for me as well as for J.Lo (who has never played a concert in the UK). But as I had never been to Greenwich, Toby decided that we should go, and so today we met Said there:

We had a lovely meal at Frankie & Bennys for lunch (and the service was better than the ones in Bristol, as much as I love them too!), then caught the Thames Clipper to Greenwich where we saw the Olympic stadium for the equestrian events, the Observatory tower, and the Painted Hall (as used in the final of the Great British Menu). It was a lovely day, and the whole time I was there it was like I wasn’t in London – I got to see a side of the city (south of the river!) that I don’t normally see.

Leave a Reply

