h1

phoenix rising (new song!).

May 18, 2011

My good friend Koodzi (as well as his twitter, visit his blog here!) is an amazing singer/songwriter who found me on Soundcloud – he is also part of Citizens of the World, a dope songwriting team who are currently running a 30 Song Challenge on their website. They create instrumentals (including the beautiful instrumental which inspired the above song, “Phoenix Rising”) and then the members of Citizens of the World (and anyone else who wants to join in!) craft songs to the instrumentals. There will be 30 instrumentals in total, hence “30 Song Challenge”. Koodzi invited me to take part, and so this is the song I made out of the 3rd instrumental. I am hoping to do more songs with the future instrumentals that comprise the challenge – it is so good to stimulate one’s creativity in this way! So I hope you like “Phoenix Rising”, I hope you enjoy seeing what Koodzi and co. have to offer and listening to their compositions, and I think that this is really getting my creative juices flowing – nearly 5 of my own songs complete for my forthcoming album! It’s coming y’all… 🙂

Leave a Reply

