h1

Singing Whitney Houston – I Didn’t Know My Own Strength.

July 23, 2009

Okay, after applying for yet another job today, and working on my final song for my album (which is proving just not to want to obey me!  Making slow progress though… deadline is still July 31st!!!), I realised that I am in good voice.  So I decided to record myself singing a song.  And I have been enjoying Whitney Houston’s new song “I Didn’t Know My Own Strength”, taken from her upcoming comeback album I Look To You.  I can’t imagine this album not doing well… it has so much promotion and attention behind it, and Whitney genuinely sounds in good voice. We’ll see.. fingers crossed.  So here is a video of me on youtube (channel = onyxparadise) singing the song!  I hope you enjoy it.  Things I am already aware that I need to improve:

  • I have to learn to keep my damn head still in front of the camera!  To me, this is the biggest thing… I guess I’m n2da music haha.
  • I must speak less at the beginning of songs.  And remember to use my low voice lol.
  • I need to make my falsetto a bit more gritty… though tbh I doubt that is going to change, this is my voice and at least I can do all the notes!

Other than those things, I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out!  If you want to compare it with the original, you can stream that here.  And below is my version, acapella!  I hope that you enjoy it… and I hope to do more and better videos for y’all in the future! 🙂

One comment

  1. […] my video singing Whitney Houston’s new song was posted on Thursday, I received a barrage of comments on my youtube account, as well as some […]



Leave a Reply

